Stream of consciousness.

  • Sometimes it looks like an alien is trying to claw its way out of my belly.  I feel like this would be cool if it were happening to someone else, but it’s actually really awkward in public.
  • Doing 110 squats in a row just now was ten billion times harder than doing 105 yesterday.  I was out of breath for 15 minutes.
  • Every now and then, I’ll find some change in my washer and think “Score!”  On rarer occasions, I’ll find a spoon and remind myself not to attempt anything more important than laundry with pregnancy brain.
  • This blog pretty closely resembles my burn book, with pages for squats and jogging and anything remotely athletic.
  • I have been lusting over a vacuum cleaner for 24 hours now.  Not even kidding–I think I need therapy.
  • When I scroll through my Instagram photos, it makes me feel kind of pathetic.  Other people are posting from incredible vacations, Pinterest-inspired shopping sprees, and perfectly planned mommy outings, and I’m taking pictures of a kid asleep on the floor…every day.  MLIA.
  • To all those who thought/think that Violet and Matilda are little old lady names or totally weird choices for our daughters: You should’ve seen what I wanted to name them before BJ intervened.
  • I took a chocolate cake to a potluck at church today, and cried the world’s tiniest tear when it was all eaten and I didn’t have anything left to scarf down at home.
  • I’m making a list of whatever pops into my head instead of making a list of things I need to do tomorrow.  I should stop that.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts!

